The Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Ghana (CARLIGH) was founded in 2004 to provide access to online resources and training for members. 

The founding institutions included:

  • University of Ghana
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)
  • University of Cape Coast (UCC)
  • University for Development Studies (UDS)
  • University of Education Winneba (UEW)
  • Ghana Institute for Management and Public Administration (GIMPA)
  • Institute of Scientific and Technological Information (INSTI), part of the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)

The following types of institutions are eligible to become members:

  •  University Libraries
  • Polytechnic Libraries
  • College of Education Libraries
  • Research Libraries
  • Special Libraries
  • Other Consortia

Currently (as of 2015) there are 40 member institutions of CARLIGH: 

  • 8 public universities​
  • 4 other public institutions
  • 1 regional institution
  • 22 private universities/university colleges
  • 4 polytechnics
To become a Member of CARLIGH Click Here
For member who want to access the portal Click Here